choirnotes

IMG_0654


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chancel Choir

February through June 2018

(as of 2-14-18)

 

Wednesday, Feb. 14- 7:30-8:30 Chancel Rehearsal, 8:30-9:00 – Calvin Choir

Sunday, Feb. 18- 11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthem (O Rest in the Lord)

Wednesday, Feb. 21- 7:30-9:00 Calvin Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, Feb. 25- 11:00 am Calvin Choir Anthem (I’m Bound for the Promised Land)

Wednesday, Feb. 28- 7:30-9:00 Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, Mar. 4 – 11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthem (Break the Bread, Pour the Wine)

Wednesday, Mar. 7 – NO REHEARSAL (Randy in Pittsburgh for ACDA)

Sunday, Mar. 11– NO ANTHEM- (Bells of Eastminster with Joan Beekey)

Wednesday, Mar. 14- 7:30-9:00 Chancel Choir Rehearsal

­ Sunday, Mar. 18– 11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthem (Walk in the Light)

Wednesday, Mar. 21 – 7:30-9:00 Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, Mar. 25 – (Palm Sunday) – 11:00 am Chancel Choir anthem (Palm Branches)

Wednesday, Mar. 28 – 7:30-9:00 Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, March 29 – (Maundy Thursday) 7:00 pm Chancel Choir Anthem

                                                                           (A Shadow Fell on Sharon’s Rose)

Sunday, April 1- (Easter) 11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthems

                                               (Sing, Joyous Christians and All Hail the Power)

Wednesday, Apr. 4 – 7:30-9:00 Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, Apr. 8 – NO ANTHEM (Jazz Sunday)

Wednesday, Apr. 11 – 7:30-9:00 Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, April 15 – 11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthem (Make This Church a Welcome Place)

Wednesday, April 18 – NO REHEARSAL (Randy in Greece…..not the movie)

Sunday, April 22 – NO Anthem (solo)

Wednesday, April 25 – NO REHEARSAL (ahhh, Santorini……..)

Sunday, April 29- 11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthem

Wednesday, May 2 – 7:30-9:00 Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, May 6– 11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthem

Wednesday, May 9- NO REHEARSAL (just because……)

Sunday, May 13– NO ANTHEM (Good Shepherds and Sunday School Singers)

Wednesday, May 16- 7:30-9:00 Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, May 20- 11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthem

Wednesday, May 23 – NO REHEARSAL

Sunday, May 27 – NO ANTHEM (solo)

Wednesday, May 30- LAST REHEARSAL 7:30-8:30 Chancel Rehearsal

Sunday, June 3 –11:00 am Chancel Choir Anthem (with Bells)

Sunday, June 10 –  Special music needed for outdoor services each

week all summer long………….

 

Please contact Randy at rdy1949@gmail.com or (cell) 891-4536 If you will be absent.